NSW Women of the Year Awards 2024 recipients announced

07 March 2024

Five outstanding NSW women have been named the recipients of the NSW Women of the Year Awards 2024 at a ceremony held at the International Convention Centre in Sydney this morning.

Thirty-three women and girls have been recognised across 6 award categories, receiving the highest commendation for their contributions to community, industry and society in NSW.

Since 2012, the annual NSW Women of the Year Awards have played a key role in recognising the women and girls whose determination, bravery, skill and passion has inspired their communities and others to achieve great things.

The NSW Women of the Year Awards 2024 is a celebrated event at the heart of NSW Women’s Week, which runs from Monday 4 March to Sunday 10 March and includes International Women’s Day on Friday 8 March.

The award recipients for each of the 6 categories are:

The Ones To Watch

Get more information about the finalists, recipients and to watch the recorded livestream, visit the NSW Women of the Year Awards website.


Premier of NSW Chris Minns said:

“I want to extend my congratulations to all the remarkable recipients and finalists for the incredible impacts their work and contributions have had in various parts of our state.

“These women have gone above and beyond to achieve positive change within their fields and contribute to their communities. They are exceptional women from diverse backgrounds who are incredible role models for us all to look up to.”

Minister for Women Jodie Harrison said:

“Congratulations to all the finalists and recipients of the NSW Women of the Year Awards for being role models for the next generation of superstars.

“The record number of nominations this year is testament to the importance of these awards, but more importantly, a reflection of the broad impact women are having across our state.

“It is vital we recognise and support those who continue to challenge inequality, innovate and promote progress in their fields. I look forward to following their journeys as they continue to inspire others.”